Monday, May 04, 2009


WaterBrook Press/ Multnomah Books is proud to present Enduring Justice, by Amy Wallace.

In Enduring Justice, Hanna Kessler’s childhood secret has remained buried for over two decades. But when the dark shadows of her past threaten to destroy those she loves, Hanna must face the summer that changed her life and the man who still haunts her thoughts.

Crimes Against Children FBI Agent, Michael Parker knows what it means to get knocked down. And when the system fails and a white supremacist is set free, Michael’s drive for retribution eclipses all else.

A racist’s well-planned assault forces Hanna and Michael to decide between executing vengeance and pursuing justice. When the attack turns personal, is healing still possible?

This thought-provoking novel deals with healing from sexual abuse, the balance of justice
and mercy, and maintaining mixed-race friendships in the midst of racial tension. Readers
who enjoy investigative thrillers by Dee Henderson, Colleen Coble, and Catherine Coulter,
and who watch crime dramas like Law & Order: SVU, Criminal Minds, and Without a Trace will
love this book—and the entire series.

Author Bio:
Amy Wallace is the author of Ransomed Dreams and Healing Promises, a homeschool mom, and
self-confessed chocoholic. She is a graduate of the Gwinnett County Citizens Police Academy
and a contributing author of several books including God Answers Moms’ Prayers and Chicken
Soup for the Soul Healthy Living Series: Diabetes. She lives with her husband and three
children in Georgia.

My Review:
Unlike Dee Henderson who tries to pair people up in a single book, usually a non-Christian becoming a Christian and marrying the Christian "love of their life" Amy Wallace takes a more direct and realistic approach. Both key characters, Hannah and Michael, are Christians, but they are flawed Christians (aren't we all?). She works Hannah's desire to re-enter a normal life despite her tortured background, while Michael is willing to wait for her to come around. That sounds dull, doesn't it? Well, it is far from dull. When Hannah is forced to face her past and protect those she loves she finds many obstacles in her path, specifically those thrown there by a white supremest group. Michael, on the other hand, finds obstacles being thrown in his direction as well, and by the same person. He becomes a driven person, driven to find justice...or revenge. They begin to learn the necessity of Christian fellowship, and prayer. I don't want to give too much away as this is a truly great novel (one that really belongs here on the Christian Mystery Writers blog for a change) Sometimes you will want to slap these heroes to get some sense into them. Other times you will cower with them under the dread that has come over them, or feel the rush of adrenaline to take justice into your own hands. You will totally be awestruck at how perverse this white supremest group can be. Like all truly great works this novel takes you on a journey. Being a Christian work it takes you on a journey through darkness and pain into light and peace, but the road is always what we make of it. It could be a straight road with few bumps, but our lack of faith always seems to get things all twisted up. We wrestle with things that we really don't need to...if we were truly walking by the Spirit. In the end, though, it offers us hope that even the most emotionally worn out and downtrodden can find victory. Be sure to pick this book up. If you can't buy it, check to see if your library has it. If it doesn't, request that they order the book (you really can do that. As a library clerk I outta know).

For those wishing to purchase the book online, here is the link you'll want:

Random House


Amy Wallace said...


Thank you for this incredible review! I'm honored to be on the Christian Mystery Writers' blog and thrilled you enjoyed Enduring Justice.

David said...

I am the one who is honored. Your book was an incredible combination of mystery and real life struggles Christians face. I particularly like the fact that you had Christians dealing with their problems and not just Christians showing how superior they are. As a friend of mine once said, "We're not better than non-Christians, just better off." God bless you Amy. May He continue to bless the works of your hands as you honor Him.


Tangerine by Marilynn Griffith

This week, the Christian Fiction Blog Alliance is posting about Tangerine (Revell, January 2007) by Marilynn Griffith (fellow CFBA member, blogger, writer, and mother of *GULP* seven!)


Marilynn Griffith is wife to a deacon, mom to a tribe and proof that God gives second chances. Her novels include Made of Honor (Steeple Hill, Jan. 2006), Pink (Revell, Feb. 2006), Jade (Revell, June 2006), and If the Shoe Fits (Revell, 2007). Her other credits include Chicken Soup for the Christian Woman’s Soul, Cup of Comfort Devotionals and her Shades of Style series (Revell, 2006). She lives in Florida with her husband and children. To book speaking engagements or just say hello, email:


Tangerine is the third book in the Shades of Style Novels.

Fans of Pink and Jade will eat up Tangerine, the third book in the cutting-edge Shades of Style series. Jean Guerra, a designer at Garments of Praise design firm, doesn't like surprises. These days though, the unexpected meets her everywhere. Since Jean's return to the church a year ago, her God-encounters occur with increasing frequency, along with thoughts of her husband-the one she vowed to divorce and gave up on long ago. The one nobody at work knows about, not even her best friend, Lily, or her boss, Chenille. But when the designer assigned to work with Jean on a line of men's suits shows up, her heart flips. It's her husband, Nigel Salvador. Jean is finally rendered speechless. Can her bruised heart become whole enough to love again? Or will she remain in the trenches of loneliness forever?

The book link:

Marilynn's website link:

THE 3RD COVENANT - a Comparison

The following table shows where THE 3RD COVENANT stands against 7 top authors and 14 other books.



Times out

times per month

Judge and Jury

Cold Moon

Death Dance

Promise Me

The 3rd Covenant

The Camel Club

Violet Dawn

3rd Degree

The Collectors

Web of Lies

The 12th Card

Words of Silk

Above and Beyond


No Second Chance

James Patterson

Jeffery Deaver

Linda Fairstein

Harlan Coben

David Brollier

David Baldacci

Brandilyn Collins

James Patterson

David Baldacci

Brandilyn Collins

Jeffery Deaver

Sandra Brown

Sandra Brown

Linda Fairstein

Harlan Coben


CHO 17

CHO 17

CHO 16

CHO 11

CHO 21


CHO 34



CHO 17

CHO 29

CHO 30

CHO 19

CHO 31